top of page

The 7 Chakras


The Seven Sacred Centers ~ (The Seven Chakras)

A chakra (Sanskrit for “wheel”) is a center of energy in the subtle body or “astral body”, which is connected to both the physical and emotional bodies.

There are seven main chakras and each has its own individual color, mantra (sacred sound), and associated qualities. The chakras are each associated with an area of the body and a set of health concerns and emotional issues.


“With the right alignment,

everything you want makes its way into your experience.

You are the keeper of your own gate.”

~ Esther Hicks ~


What Are Chakras?

The chakras are energy points that are said to be spinning vortexes along the spine and through the top of the head. They are represented by certain colors and symbols. Each chakra represents a certain aspect of the personality and is associated with a part of the body.

Remember back in school when you learned about the light spectrum colors ROYGBIV? Well, the chakras follow the same spectrum, starting at the bottom and going up: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet.



(Extended Chakra Chart

Red/Root Chakra (Muladhara): This is located at the base of the spine. It represents survival and grounding and is associated with the skeletal structure.

Orange/Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana): This is located in the lower abdomen. It represents emotions and sexuality and is associated with the sex organs, bladder, and prostate.

Yellow/Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura): This is located in your upper abdomen. It represents personal power/self-will and is associated with the pancreas and digestive system.

Green/Heart Chakra (Anahata): This is located in the center of the chest. It represents love/relationships and is associated with the heart, lungs, and circulation.

Blue/Throat Chakra (Vishudda): This is located in the throat. It represents communication/self-expression and is associated with the thyroid, mouth, throat, and ears.

Indigo/Third Eye Chakra (Ajna): This is located in the middle of the forehead. It represents intuition/wisdom and is associated with the pituitary gland, eyes, and skull.

Purple/Crown Chakra (Sahasrara): This is located at the top of the head. It represents spirituality and is associated with the pineal gland, upper skull, cerebral cortex, and skin.


Free Chakra Test


Take a Free Chakra Test to see how open each chakra is before and/or after your meditation. (One of the most accurate tests on the net.)

Quick Chakra Tune-up

With Tibetan Bowls Meditation

The Human Body Energy Centers
Created by Meditative Mind

A beautiful meditation tool for
awakening the seven sacred chakra wheels.


Chakra Seed Mantras Meditation


  • Root Chakra Seed Mantra - LAM Chanting Meditation

  • Sacral Chakra Seed Mantra - VAM Chanting Meditation

  • Solar Plexus Chakra Seed Mantra - RAMM Chanting Meditation

  • Heart Chakra Seed Mantra - YAM Chanting Meditation

  • Throat Chakra Seed Mantra - HAM Chanting Meditation

  • Third Eye Chakra Seed Mantra - OM Chanting Meditation

  • Crown Chakra Seed Mantra - AH Chanting Meditation

bottom of page